cmiles - info

Life, Tech and Unimportant Minutiae

The Bohr Maker, Linda Nagata

Created by cmiles on 9/15/2011. Updated by Wordpresss Import on 4/18/2022.

The Bohr Maker is part of Linda Nagata's Nanotech Succession Series (which includes Vast, Deception Well and Tech Heaven). This book is set before Vast and Deception Well - before humanity has expanded to other star systems. The action takes place on and near a future Earth whose government is trying to keep tight control over nanotechnology and artificial intelligence. The plot is fast paced, the characters are interesting and I was unsure about how everything would resolve until quite close to the end of the book! There is an interesting connection to Vast and Deception Well thru one of the main characters (in this book slightly less than 30 years old, but in later books quite a bit older...) that adds an extra bit of interest to the story if you have already read the later books in the series.

Rating: 4 of 5 First Read Date: July 2011

Amazon - The Bohr Maker


Posts Before/After: